2020 Nebraska Candidates Filed

2020 Nebraska Candidates for Public Service Commission, the Unicameral, and Nebraska's Congressional Delegates as of March filing date to Secretary of State. 

Nebraska Public Service Commission

District 2 (Omaha):
Democrat —  Incumbent Crystal Rhoades
Republicans —  Tim Davis and Krystal Gabel

Nebraska Legislature

District 1 —  Incumbent Julie Slama of Peru, Janet Palmtag of Nebraska City, Dennis Schaardt of Steinauer
District 3 —  Incumbent Carol Blood, Rick Holdcroft, both of Bellevue
District 5 — Incumbent Mike McDonnell, Gilbert Ayala, both of Omaha
District 7 — Incumbent Tony Vargas, Jorge Sotolongo, both of Omaha
District 9 — John Cavanaugh, Marque Snow, Mark Vondrasek, all of Omaha
District 11 — Fred Conley, Gwen Easter, Terrell McKinney, Teela Mickles, John Sciara, Cornelius Williams, Dennis Womack, all of Omaha
District 13 — Incumbent Justin Wayne of Omaha
District 15 — Incumbent Lynne Walz, David Rogers, both of Fremont
District 17 — Incumbent Joni Albrecht of Thurston, Sheryl Lindau of Wayne
District 19 — Mike Flood of Norfolk
District 21 — Incumbent Mike Hilgers, Joseph Couch, Brodey Weber, all of Lincoln
District 23 — Incumbent Bruce Bostelman of Brainard, Helen Raikes of Ashland
District 25 — Incumbent Suzanne Geist, Stephany Pleasant, both of Lincoln
District 27 — Incumbent Anna Wishart, Brenda Bickford, both of Lincoln
District 29 — Eliot Bostar, Jacob Campbell, Jennifer Carter, Neal Clayburn, Michael Connely, Lisa Lee, all of Lincoln
District 31 — Mark Gruenewald, Alexander Martin, Rich Pahls, Tim Royers, Melanie Williams, all of Omaha
District 33 — Incumbent Steve Halloran of Hastings
District 35 — Incumbent Dan Quick, Ray Aguilar, both of Grand Island
District 37 — Incumbent John Lowe, Mercadies Damratowski, both of Kearney
District 39 — Incumbent Lou Ann Linehan, Allison Heimes, both of Elkhorn
District 41 — Incumbent Tom Briese of Albion
District 43 — Incumbent Tom Brewer of Gordon, Tanya Storer of Whitman
District 45 — Susan Hester, Rita Sanders, both of Bellevue
District 47 — Incumbent Steve Erdman of Bayard
District 49 — Incumbent Andrew La Grone of Gretna, Jen Day of Omaha, 

U.S. House of Representatives

District 1
Democrat — Kate Bolz of Lincoln, Babs Ramsey of Bellevue
Libertarian — Dennis Grace of Fremont
Republican — Incumbent Jeff Fortenberry of Lincoln

District 2
Democrat — Ann Ashford, Gladys Harrison, Kara Eastman, all of Omaha
Libertarian — Tyler Schaeffer of Omaha
Republican — Incumbent Don Bacon of Papillion, Paul Anderson of Omaha
District 3
Democrat — Mark Elworth Jr. of Omaha
Libertarian — Dustin Hobbs of Grand Island.
Republican —Incumbent Adrian Smith of Gering, Larry Lee Scott Bolinger of Alliance, Wayne Elfgren of Overton, Arron Kowalski of Grand Island, Justin Moran of Atkinson

More Information on Nebraska's Voting Process or to Update Your Voting Information Here


There have been no comments made on this article. Why not be the first and add your own comment using the form below.

Leave a comment

Commenting is restricted to members only. Please login now to submit a comment.



Upcoming Events